Cross Media, Mixed Media in NIT and Performing Arts

Gabriela Borges Martins Caravela
gborges@ciac.pt
UrlVer website

Ana Isa Bernardino Mestre
amestre@ciac.pt

Ana Isabel Candeias Dias Soares
asoares@ciac.pt

António Manuel da Costa Guedes Branco
abranco@ciac.pt

Armando Rodrigues do Nascimento Correia Rosa
arosa@ciac.pt

Bruno Miguel dos Santos Mendes da Silva
bsilva@ciac.pt

David João Neves Antunes
dantunes@ciac.pt

João Maria Gomes Ribeiro Mendes
jmendes@ciac.pt

José Manuel Emiliano Bidarra de Almeida
jalmeida@ciac.pt

Luísa Augusta Monteiro Araújo de Sá
lsa@ciac.pt

Mirian Estela Nogueira Tavares
mtavares@ciac.pt

Paulo Jorge Morais Alexandre
palexandre@ciac.pt

Vítor Reia-Baptista
vreia@ciac.pt

Gabriela Borges Martins Caravela
gborges@ciac.pt
UrlVisit website

Pedro Leal Filipe

Jorge Felício
jorzy@hotmail.com

Nuno Fernandes

To develop the research on this trend based on the “Film Studies” and “Theatre and Performance Studies” traditions versus its technological applications.

This project has been inscribed among the general objectives of CIAC, that is:

- To conduct applied research in artistic creation and teaching labs in the fields of Theatre, Film and other Arts, establishing meaningful links between theoretical research and creative processes.

- To develop applied research in the field of new technologies and new modes of expressions associated to them, establishing links amongst media, theoretical reflection about Arts and Media, and practices associated to both.

- To investigate material, virtual, technological resources of artistic phenomena and the media, including the creation of databases related to the objects of theoretical and applied research.

| search ciac

| follow us